It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

Hi! I hope everyone had a good weekend, now that Monday is with us once again. I spent half of it holed away in a coffee shop trying to write a paper, but mostly just watching dogs pass by the window, and wishing I was outside with them.

PicMonkey Collage

More importantly, with some of the Audible credits I had piling up, I decided to get A Game of Thrones, as a last attempt to get into the series. I should’ve tried this way sooner apparently, because I LOVE it so far.I tried watching the show once, and only made it 15 minutes before there was a beheading and had to turn it off. For some reason reading/hearing about it is one thing, but if I have to see it, forget it.

I liked it so much though that I picked up a copy of the book so I could read when I wasn’t listening. The last book that made me do that was The Goldfinch, and we all know how I feel about that. (INSERT HEART EYE EMOJI HERE).

I’m also working my way through Bird By Bird: Some Instructions on Writing and Life by Anne Lamott, and loving that, too. Essays have been working for me lately, so add in advice about writing and I was guaranteed to love this.

What are you reading this Monday?

4 comments

  1. Getting an audiobook of GoT is such a great idea! I love the show, but have too many commitment issues to dive into reading those books. Even though I know it would be a great time. Maybe I’ll check out audiobooks too! This week I’m reading I Am Sorry to Think I Have Raised a Timid Son, a collection of essays about hypermasculinity in America. So far so good!

    1. I definitely recommend the audio! I’ve been obsessing to anyone who will listen because the narrator is just amazing with the voices! I’ve heard about Timid Son, its sounds so interesting! Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

