Springing into Some Great Books: A Top Ten List

Happy Tuesday! I could not be happier that the cold weather has finally given way to the first signs of spring. One step cloer to a jacket-less existence and reading on the beach and everything I love in life coming back. What will I be reading while I enjoy this beautiful weather, you ask? Well lucky for you, The Broke and the Bookish decided to make this weeks Top Ten Tuesday topic just that: SPRING BOOKS! Here are ten books I’m planning to read this season.

PicMonkey Collage3My Sunshine Away by M.O. Walsh

Annihilation by Jeff Vandermeer

Frog Music by Emma Donoghue

Nobody Is Ever Missing by Catherine Lacey

On Such a Full Sea by Chang-Rae Lee

An Untamed State by Roxane Gay

Hausfrau by Jill Alexander Essbaum

A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara

A Reunion of Ghosts by Judith Claire Mitchell

Mosquitoland by David Arnold

I’ve heard so many great things about almost all of these so I can’t wait to see what it’s all about for myself! What’s on your list to read this spring?

20 comments

  1. You have some great books on this list! An Untamed State, A Little Life (not to be read close to Untamed State…need some space b/w those two!), and My Sunshine Away is my favorite book of 2015 so far! I’ve got Mosquitoland on my TBR as well (but not the Top 10 for Spring list). I’ve also heard good things about Reunion of Ghosts.

  2. I heard SUCH good things about A Little Life, and I’m just waiting for the time when I need some serious, soul-crushing, sob-it-out reading time. Ha! Mosquitoland is another one that looks fantastic, and you can never go wrong with Roxane Gay!

  3. I read an author interview with Catherine Lacey (Nobody is Ever Missing) on Bustle last year and have been wanting to read the book ever since. I’m not allowed to buy anything new until my stack gets smaller, though! First up when I get back from a trip is a new one, A Darker Shade of Magic

    1. Catherine Lacey is an amazing writer – I hope you love it when you do read it! That’s so weird you mention a Darker Shade of Magic, I hadn’t heard of it before this past weekend when my boyfriend picked it up and recommended I read it after him.

Leave a Reply

