Books on a Budget Volume 5

PicMonkey CollageBilly Lynn’s Long Half Time Walk – Ben Fountain ($1.99 on Amazon)

We Should All Be Feminists – Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie ($1.99 on Amazon)

I am Having So Much Fun Here Without You – Courtney Maum ($1.99 on Amazon)

Outlander – Diana Gabaldon ($1.99 on Amazon)

The DUFF – Kody Keplinger ($2.99 on Amazon)

The Museum of Literary Souls – John Connolly ($1.99 on Amazon)

Us – David Nicholls ($1.99 on Amazon)

How to Build a Girl – Caitlin Moran ($1.99 on Amazon)

Most of these can also be found for the same prices for NOOK users, since when they’re on sale, they’re on sale everywhere. 

I already own some of these, otherwise I would be in some trouble. I might have to see what The Museum of Literary Souls is all about though – I’ve never heard of it and it just sounds like it’s right up my alley.

Also, We Should All Be Feminists is really great, and $1.99 is a great price to read some great thoughts on feminism from a really powerful voice.

Where do you find your best deals on books?

7 comments

  1. OH my goodness, thank you for this post! I’ve been curious about Us by Nichols and maybe I’ll check it out now that it’s on sale. Is Chimamanda Adichie’s book just her ted talk/speech of that same name (was it a ted talk? I’m not sure) or does it expand further than that?
    Thanks!

  2. I own or have already bought most of these but am still deciding on the Courtney Maum. Have you read it?

    I use Book Riot’s Deals page and Bookperk’s mailing list, mostly, but sometimes I just check the Kindle Bestsellers by genre. Often, if something is selling well, the price is good. 🙂

  3. Oh gosh. Ever since getting my Kindle for the holidays, I’ve become SUCH a sucker for e-book deals. I always think, “Ah, what’s another $1-4?” Thanks for pointing out some good’uns.

Leave a Reply

