Christmas Wishes: A Top Ten List

Happy Tuesday! But most importantly, Happy Christmas Eve-Eve. Because it is this very serious, definitely real holiday, I’m joining The Broke and the Bookish in making a list for Santa. I actually didn’t ask for books this year… well, okay maybe one. And yeah, okay, giftcards usually happen too so… it’s best to be prepared, after all.

PicMonkey Collage

1. All the Birds, Singing, by Evie Wyld 

2. Boy, Snow, Bird, by Helen Oyeyemi

3. The Land of Love and Drowning, by Tiphanie Yanique

4. The Little Friend, by Donna Tartt

5. Wake, by Anna Hope

6. A Constellation of Vital Phenomena, by Anthony Marra

7. Elizabeth is Missing, by Emma Healey

8. An Untamed State, by Roxane Gay

What’s on your wish list this year?

Merry Christmas, guys! Thanks for sticking around and talking about books with me for what I consider to be my first ~full~ year of blogging! 🙂

6 comments

  1. I can vouch for #1, 5, and 7. #3 and #8 would also be on my list. I’ve got #6 and will hopefully be reading it soon (but I’ve been saying that for a while now). I hope you get some of these! 🙂

  2. One should always be prepared. I’ve only read Elizabeth is Missing and that one was really quite good. Hopefully you get some of the others on your list (I’ve been meaning to read Wake for a while now) and then you can tell me if they’re good! Merry Christmas!

  3. I’ve heard amazing things about Boy, Snow, Bird, so I might have to add that one to my list as well. 🙂 I love receiving actual books, but sometimes gift cards can be just as good! Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

