Top Ten Character Driven Books

Hello and happy Tuesday! This week The Broke and the Bookish are talking about the best character driven books, and since I never miss a chance to tell you all about how much I love the characters in these books, I figured I would join them!

PicMonkey Collage

The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt

The Secret History by Donna Tartt

Tell the Wolves I’m Home by Carol Rifka Brunt

A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Salem’s Lot by Stephen King

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

This is Where I Leave You by Jonathan Tropper

What books are on your list this week? Have you read these?

8 comments

  1. Great picks! I don’t think I’ll be able to forget the characters in The Goldfinch for a long, long time. They were so vivid and real to me!

Leave a Reply

