Top Ten Books I Can’t Wait to Read This Fall

falls

Happy Tuesday! I feel like I was just writing my “books in my beach bag” post, and here we are ready to join The Broke and the Bookish for another Top Ten Tuesday, about Fall books. Some of these are books I never got to this summer, and others are new releases that I am counting down the days for, like…

Yes Please by Amy Poehler: Amy Poehler is one of my favorite celebrities/human beings on this earth. I can only begin to imagine how funny her book will be, especially since I loved her BFF Tina Fey’s Bossypants and Mindy Kaling’s Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me, so much!

Dare Me by Megan Abbott: I’ve heard amazing things about this as well as The Fever, so you know when Barnes and Noble had the hardback in their bargain section I grabbed it right up. Perfect for the chilly, Halloween season. Speaking of….

Salem’s Lot by Stephen King: King has stated that this is his personal favorite of all his works, and I can’t believe it’s taken me as long as it has to finally get around to it! And what better time than fall?

Broken Monsters by Lauren Beukes: I am ready to be scared. Maybe. Probably not, which is what has been holding me back. But we’ll see!

Words and Their Meanings by Kate Bassett: I’m ready for more YA since Aristotle and Dante restored my faith that I might not be too old and/or cranky for it after all.

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr: How many lists do I need to put this on before I finally read it? Hopefully this is the last!

Revival by Stephen King: More new Stephen King in November? Sign me up!

I don’t have too many new releases on here, since I’m going to try and catch up with what I already have first! What are you looking forward to reading this fall?

[Photo]

3 comments

  1. I hope you read Words and Their Meanings! I thought it was quite good. And I’ve heard great things about Dare Me too. Yes Please is also on my list and should be hilarious. Broken Monsters looks intriguing too.
    Happy fall reading, Amy!

  2. My fiance really wants to read Broken Monsters but we haven’t been able to find a copy in stores yet! So he’s reading one of her other ones now – The Shining Girls. Apparently it won an award for best horror fiction so that will do for now. I’m with you though – I don’t like to be scared!

    And yes, you really need to read All the Light We Cannot See! That book was exquisite.

  3. I’m SO excited for Yes Please! I love Amy Poehler too. Parks + Rec is definitely one of my favourite shows on TV. You really do need to read All The Light We Cannot See soon!! It’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

