Bloggiesta Outcomes and Wrap Up!

So, as it comes to a close, I’ve come to realize I made a relatively ambitious to do list for my first Bloggiesta, and only actually accomplished TWO things on my list. It was a busier weekend than I anticipated, and with the two classes I’m taking starting on Thursday, I was a tad overwhelmed.

blog

I did create a facebook page for my blog though, largely thanks to my boyfriend who whipped together most of it while I wrote a paper. I also started a Read a Latte twitter over the weekend, so please feel free to go scope those out! I was also able to participate in one of the twitter chats on Friday afternoon, and it was so much fun to see what other bloggers had to say! Overall, it wasn’t the worst outcome for my first bloggiesta. I have a ton of posts planned out, and I’m sure I’ll get to adding more pages eventually, too.

If you set goals for yourself this weekend, how did you do?

4 comments

  1. Biting off too much was one of my fears as well, but luckily I managed to complete all of my goals. However, I think the general idea of encouraging bloggers to rethink their blog design, its features and sidebars is great because we easily get stuck into existing patterns. It’s not only about actual execution, but also about the inspiration to try different things!

    1. Exactly! I’m glad you were able to get to all of yours done! It’s definitely good because it inspires you to keep going with updating and refreshing everything even once it’s over.

Leave a Reply

