Book Lust (OR 10 Books I Want to Read But Don’t Own)

Hello and happy Tuesday once again! Because I cannot possibly own and buy every book I ever want to read, I’m here to join the ladies at The Broke and the Bookish in talking about the top ten books I want to read but don’t own.

PicMonkey Collage3Brain on Fire: My Month of Madness by Susannah Cahalan

My Salinger Year by Joanna Rakoff

Elizabeth is Missing by Emma Healey

The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton

The Little Friend by Donna Tartt

This Is Where I Leave You by Jonathan Tropper

An Untamed State by Roxane Gay

American Gods by Neil Gaiman

Frog Music by Emma Donoghue

Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage by Haruki Murakami

There are probably so many others where this list came from, but these are the books that came to mind first! What are some books you’re dying to read but don’t own yet?

12 comments

  1. I just read This is Where I Leave You! It’s funny/sad and I imagine it will translate splendidly to film. The Miniaturist and Brain on Fire also caught my eye. Hope all these books get added to your reading library soon!

  2. Yes yes yes! I love everything on your list! You MUST read Elizabeth is Missing; it’s really well done. I’m also looking forward to reading This is Where I Leave You and My Salinger Year!

  3. I’m going to be reading The Miniaturist next week! I got an ARC a few months back but haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. Whoops…

    Of the rest, I’ve only read American Gods and I really liked it.

    Elizabeth is Missing, meanwhile, is another one I really want to read!

    Hopefully you’ll get to these soon 😀

Leave a Reply

