Top Ten Tuesday: Most Owned Authors

Hi guys and happy Tuesday! It’s been a while since I participated in Top Ten Tuesday, the weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, but this week I’m back, and ready to talk about the authors I own the most books by.

1. JK Rowling: All of the Harry Potter books, plus The Cuckoo’s Calling and The Silkworm puts JK Rowling at the top of my list, where she belongs!

2. Sarah Dessen: I read and owned all of her books growing up, and still have them all in a bookshelf downstairs.

3. John Green: I’ve read and owned all of his books, which isn’t a huge number, but it counts!

4. Carolyn Keene: I probably have every Nancy Drew book ever made in my basement, since I inhaled them when I was little.

5. Stephen King: I haven’t read them all, but I have a ton of his books floating around my shelves, just waiting for me to get to them.
6. Jodi Picoult: another one that I read all the time, especially in high school.

I think that’s about it! I don’thave a huge amount of books by any other authors, aside from maybe Rainbow Rowell? I have all four of her books, if that counts, I don’t know. Which authors have you read the most of?

10 comments

  1. Jane Austen, all the Brontes, a fair number of Dickens but also Marian Keyes, Sophia Kinsella, Jodi Picoult and Philippa Gregory. I also have all the books in the Flavia de Luce series, all of Kate Morton’s books and Camilla Lackberg as well. I’m the opposite – when I like an author, I buy all their books!

  2. Which of sarah dessens is your favourite? I’m trying to decide which I would.read if I give her a chance

  3. Ooo, yay for Stephen King! I don’t nearly have them all, but I think I’ve collected around ten of his books throughout the years. I’m not surprised that so many people have JK Rowling in their list 😀

    1. I know, I can never resist grabbing a new one when I’m at a book sale, there’s always tons! I’ve noticed a lot of similarities between lists this week in general!

Leave a Reply

