A Big Bookish Birthday List

Since my birthday is coming up in a week, I thought it would be fun to make a wish list of books I would definitely not mind receiving for said occasion. *Taylor Swift’s 22 plays in the distance* I was inspired by Emily’s birthday wish list and follow up list a few weeks ago!

Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King: I’ve loved his most recent books, and have been waiting (not so) patiently for the newest one!

One & Only, by Emily Giffin: Definitely a great summer book, I loved all of Emily Giffin’s books in the past, and can’t wait to see what this one has in store.

Summer House With Swimming Pool, by Herman Koch: The Dinner was completely absorbing and weird in the best way, and I hear this is just as dark and twisty.

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

The Matchmaker, by Elin Hilderbrand: I absolutely love relocating to Nantucket in the summer with Elin Hilderbrand’s books, and this one came out just in time for summer AND my birthday.

My Salinger Year, by Joanna Rakoff: A memoir about a woman a little older than myself living in New York City in the 90’s … right up my alley!

The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry, by Gabrielle Zevin: I’ve heard so many great things about this and can’t wait to see for myself how great it is.

Frog Music, by Emma Donoghue: Another one I’ve heard endless rave reviews for and need to read!

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

These are some that I absolutely can’t wait to read, whether for my birthday or not! What are some books on your wish lists, whether your birthday is in a week or months from now!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

