These Are a Few of My Favorite Things

…and by things, I mean blogs.

Holly was nice enough to nominate me for the Liebster Award, and so I’m here to share my own favorite blogs and answer some of Holly’s questions! I just picked some of the blogs I read the most, which I don’t think is how this was supposed to go exactly, but it’s the thought that counts!

The Questions:

  1. What author have you read the most books by? Probably Carolyn Keene, when I was younger, or more recently, John Green or Sarah Dessen are the ones that come to mind.
  2. Where is your favorite place to read? In my bed, or in a hammock if it’s nice outside.
  3. What is your favorite thing about blogging? All the nice people who love books as much as I do! AKA the reason for this post.
  4. Coffee or tea? COFFEE. See the name of this blog for more on the subject.
  5. Chocolate or vanilla? Vanilla
  6. If you had to choose only three books to bring with you to an empty island, which ones would they be? I packed three books for a cruise to some islands recently, and they were: The Year of Magical Thinking, by Joan Didion; The Secret History, by Donna Tartt; and My Life Next Door, by Huntley Fitzpatrick
  7. Which fictional character from a book would you most like to date? This is always a hard question for me. Maybe Max, from The Book Thief
  8. Who is your favorite actor? How about actress? Benedict Cumberbatch and Scarlett Johannson 
  9. What is your favorite season? Fall!
  10. Do you prefer to read paper books or electronic books on an ereader? REAL BOOKS
  11. Which book do you think is the most underrated? There are so many underrated books, I don’t know! I wish Tell the Wolves I’m Home had gotten more attention, though, so I’ll go with that!

The blogs I would like to tag to answer these questions if they would like, or as a general shoutout for awesomeness:

Katie @ Words for Worms
Wendy @ Wensend
Emily @ The Bookshelf of Emily J.
L
eah @ Books Speak Volumes
Gina @ Paygeturner
L
ucy @ The Reading Date
J
enny @ The books, the art, and me 

I’m sure there are tons I’m forgetting, but those are a good start! Feeling very welcome in the book blogging world, so thanks again to Holly/everyone who reads this.

One comment

Leave a Reply

