New Year, New Blog

Hello and happy new year! The new year means new resolutions and new book reading goals all around us. I also gave my blog a little makeover for the new year, because everyone needs one every now and then!

I didn’t read nearly as much as I hoped I would last year, and didn’t even make my goal on Goodreads, which was disappointing, but I’m blaming that on the school/work combo. Anyway, I tried my best but this year I plan to step up my game. I set my Goodreads challenge for only 40 books, which I WILL beat this year.

A friend of mine also told me about the 100 book challenge she plans to do for the year, and I think I might try that as well. It helps you read more but also expand the types of books you read, which I’ve been trying to do as well. She sent me this chart she’s using to keep track:

Screen Shot 2014-01-04 at 12.09.37 AM

I might tweak it a little and take out the “professional development” section and add more books to other areas since I’m not developing anything at the moment. Regardless, I’m excited to see how this goes!

Have you set any goals/challenges for yourself this year?

One comment

Leave a Reply

