Best Books of 2013

Since there are ten (!!!) days until Christmas, I thought I would do a list of my ten favorite books of 2013. Since I didn’t read many books that were necessarily published in 2013, I figured I would put my own spin on it.

Favorite Books of 2013:

IMG_3847

Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald – Therese Fowler

Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell

The Madness Underneath – Maureen Johnson

Eleanor & Park – Rainbow Rowell

Favorite Books Read in 2013:

Where’d You Go, Bernadette – Maria Semple

Tell the Wolves I’m Home – Carol Rifka Brunt

The Paris Wife – Paula McLain

A Moveable Feast – Ernest Hemingway

IMG_3848

Books of 2013 I’m Dying to Read:

The Ocean at the End of the Lane – Neil Gaiman

Out of the Easy – Ruta Sepetys

Unfortunately I didn’t get to many of the “best” books of the year, but with the help of Goodreads, Amazon and Barnes and Noble‘s lists I hope to catch up!

What were some of your favorites this year?

2 comments

    1. Eleanor and Park had me crying like a baby at 2 in the morning but I loved every page of it!

      You definitely should read Tell the Wolves I’m home and Z, I absolutely loved them both!

Leave a Reply

