Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Winter TBR

Image

There are so many books I plan to read this winter break, but here is my “realistic” To Be Read list.

1. Divergent by Veronica Roth: Trying this again since I’m apparently the only one left who hasn’t read/loved it. I’m already hooked back in though. OOPS.

2. This One is Mine by Maria Semple: I loved Where’d You Go, Berdadette so much, and can’t wait to read more from Maria Semple.

3. The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider: This is one of those books I pick up and read some of every time I’m at Barnes and Noble but have yet to buy, but I will be changing that very soon. It also seems very John Green-esque, which I love.

4. The Last Little Blue Envelope by Maureen Johnson: I’m so excited to see what the last envelope says, eeep! Even though she basically figured it out, I don’t know. I love Maureen Johnson. So if a bookstore near me could get this in, I would be very happy.

5. Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell: Another one I’ve heard nothing but good things about but have yet to read. I have it sitting on my shelf but it just seems very intimidating, so it’ll be perfect for winter break when I have nothing else to do but read.

6. Code Name Verity by Rachel Wein: I need to give this another chance. I’ve heard it takes ~100 pages or so to really get into this. I haven’t had the patience for it yet.

7. Mrs. Poe by Lynn Cullen: I wrote about this on my Make a Wish(list) post, but I am SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS.

8. Just One Day by Gayle Forman: This reminds me a lot of The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight and 13 Little Blue Envelopes because of the travel and falling in love and everything I love right now.

9. I am Malala by Malala Yousfzai: I’ve been meaning to read more nonfiction, and I think this is the perfect place to start.

10. Salinger by David Shields and Shane Salerno: Another non-fiction! I’m excited to read this and learn more about the reclusive Salinger!

Check out The Broke and The Bookish’s Top Ten Tuesday every week!

6 comments

  1. I adore Divergent! I was so sad when I finished Allegiant, but thankfully she’s writing some novellas that we’ll get to read involving the characters from the trilogy.

    Just One Day was on my list too! I’ve been wanting to read it for a while, but just haven’t gotten around to it yet.

    Awesome list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

